top of page

More than a portfolio

This is a post of what I want with my webpage, which is to have an open discussion about art, life, food, expression, happiness, joy and what makes you tick.(And many other topics).

Other than art and music, I have other passions and interests. Like many people those include traveling, food, cooking, listening to music, watching movies, research. Some things that you may not think of as passions or interests; thinking about how people can forget so easily that we are all human. Wondering about what someone in Bombay, India is doing as I type this. Remembering my roots and how I was raised to treat everyone with kindness and respect. Now, before you read any further, I'm going to give you a full disclosure: Anything I post is my opinion only. I do not believe that I am right or wrong, good or bad. It is simply my perspective. I believe we all have a different perspective that offers value. The steps I have walked in my life thus far has taught me to continue accepting others views, and seeing them as their views, not mine. With that said, I hope I have intrigued you to continue reading.

When you think of how things came to be-words, objects and names to name a few, most people believe it and just say, 'ok'. No one seems to second guess or think about why is a bowl called a bowl? Who just decided thats what it will be called? I started asking these types of questions a couple years ago after attending The Landmark Forum. I learned a hard truth at this forum that, nothing matters. Let me elaborate on that. When I say nothing matters, I mean we put meaning into anything we care or think about. WE PUT MEANING INTO EVERYTHING. We put meaning into love, we put meaning into feeling down about something, we put meaning into how others see us. When I first heard that, I disagreed with it because I thought, well I love my family and they matter to me. But then I thought its true, I can't point to love, I won't find anger under a chair. Obviously I know these are known as emotions, but we still put meaning to them and we think they matter. Some of you may be thinking, 'this guy doesn't have a heart,' or 'this guy doesn't know what he's talking about.' Yeah, I probably seem like I live in a fantasy that is not very appealing. However, I think for myself while keeping an open mind. I used to blame anyone or anything for my problems and how my life has turned out to be. After reading books and having intriguing conversations with like minded people, I have been living my life for me, and thinking for myself. You might be wondering how it applies to art and my website. Well, like art, I don't exist to be right or wrong. I don't exist to make others happy or not happy. I exist because I exist. Thats it. Art is a way of expression of my soul. I create my own joy and happiness. I am inspired to share with others what I have discovered about creating happiness and joy.

I'm going to stop there. I supposed I don't want to be writing a thesis on my philosophy without knowing if anyone will actually read this. I have an itch to write and have a discussion with people. I may not say a lot, but I certainly have a lot to say.

bottom of page